Far Eastern Meeting

Jul 11 - 13, 2007

Taipei, Taiwan

The 2007 Far Eastern Meeting of the Econometric Society will be held in Taipei, Taiwan, from July 11 to July 13, 2007. The meeting will be organized by the Institute of Economics, Academia Sinica. The program will consist of plenary, invited, and contributed sessions in all fields of economics.


Prospective contributors are invited to submit their papers electronically through the conference website before March 15, 2007: http://www.sinica.edu.tw/econ/femes2007/ . Paper acceptance notification will be forwarded by email in mid April, 2007. Final versions of accepted papers must be uploaded to the conference website by June 30, 2007. Each author may submit only one paper, or be a co-author in multiple papers provided that no person would present more than one paper.   Program Committee
    Co-Chairs:       Chung-Ming Kuan, Academia Sinica     Cyrus C.Y. Chu, Academia Sinica     Members:       Chong-En Bai, Tsing Hua University     Jushan Bai, New York University     Songnian Chen, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology     Stephen Y Chiu, University of Hong Kong     Jin-Chuan Duan, University of Toronto     Jang-Ting Guo, University of California, Riverside     Mao-Wei Hong, National Taiwan University     Yongmiao Hong, Cornell University     Hong Hwang, National Taiwan University     Hidehiko Ichimura, University of Tokyo     Toshihiro Ihori, University of Tokyo     Atsushi Kajii, Kyoto University     Ching-Chong Lai, Academia Sinica     Lung-Fei Lee, Ohio State University     Ruey S. Tsay, University of Chicago     Yiu-Kuen Tse, Singapore Management University     Ping Wang, Washington University     Yoon-Jae Whang, Seoul National University     Zhijie Xiao, Boston College     Cheng-Chen Yang, Academia Sinica     Lin Zhou, Arizona State University   Local Committee
    Co-chairs:       Ching-Chong Lai, Academia Sinica     Been-Lon Chen, Academia Sinica     Members:       Chin-Shyan Chen, National Taipei University     Tain-Jy Chen, National Taiwan University     Mei-Lie Chu, National Chengchi University     Hwei-Lin Chuang, National Tsing Hua University     Chih-Chiang Hsu, National Central University     Biing-Shen Kuo, National Chengchi University     Jin-Lung Lin, Academic Sinica     Shin-Kun Peng, Academia Sinica     Hung-Jen Wang, Academic Sinica   Advisory Committee
      Chao-Nan Chen, Academia Sinica     Gregory Chow, Princeton University     Fumio Hayashi, University of Tokyo     Cheng Hsiao, University of Southern California     Lawrence Lau, Chinese University of Hong Kong     Roberto Mariano, Singapore Management University     Joon Park, Texas A & M University     George Tiao, University of Chicago     Jiapei Wu, State Information Center, PRC