2021 European Summer Meetings (VIRTUAL)

Aug 23 - 27, 2021



Econometric Society European Meeting 2021
August 24-27, 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark (VIRTUAL)

We are pleased to announce that registration is now open for ESEM 2021 presenters. Registration takes place through your Congress Creator profile. To register, log in to https://congresscreator.org, go to MY SUBMISSIONS and click on the Register button that appears alongside your "accepted" status.

Registration for non-presenters will open June 15. Information on how to register will be available at http://www.eea-esem-congresses.org/registration from that date. There is no registration fee for non-presenters, only membership of the associations is requested.

Presenter Registration Fees
50 Euros + VAT for students/low-middle income
100 Euros + VAT for regular registrations 

Non-presenter Registration Fee
No fee but ES or EEA membership requested

Please note: When registering, you will have to choose between two VAT options: private individuals and businesses outside the European Economic Association or businesses in the European Economic Association

Keynote speakers include:
Penny Goldberg (Yale University)
Kate Ho (Princeton University)
Gianluca Violante (Princeton University)

The ESEM conference will run concurrently with the European Economic Association (EEA) meeting.

Two prizes will be awarded by the Program Chairs for the best papers in applied economics (broadly taken to include applied theory, empirical economics, experimental economics, and computational economics) presented by young researchers within ten years of their PhD, i.e. with PhD awarded not earlier than January 1, 2011. 

To join or renew your Econometric Society membership, please visit https://www.econometricsociety.org/user/register.

Aureo de Paula and Jan Eeckhout
ESEM 2021 Programme Committee Chairs