Europe and Other Areas

Updated 3.23.21

European Aide Memoire

Europe and Other Areas Standing Committee

Guido Tabellini
Bocconi University

Sven Rady (Term ends 2024)
University of Bonn

Olivier Scaillet (Term ends 2023)
Université de Genève

Standing Committee Members


Orazio Attanasio, Past President
Yale University

Oriana Bandiera (Council, 2020-2023) 
London School of Economics

Valentina Corradi (Elected Member 2018-2021) 
University of Surrey

Gabrielle Demange (Council, 2020-2023)
Paris School of Economics

Jan Eeckhout (Elected Member, 2021-2024) (TAE Program Chair 2021)
Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona

Raffaella Giacomini (Elected Member 2018-2021), (EEE Program Chair 2019)
University College London

Itzhak Gilboa (Council, 2020-2023)
Tel-Aviv University and HEC, Paris

Paul Klemperer (Council, 2020-2023) 
Nuffield College, Oxford University

Hélène Rey (At-large, 2020-2023) 
London Business School

Jean-Marc Robin (Council, 2021-2024)
Sciences PO and UCL

Jean-Charles Rochet (Elected Member 2020-2023)
Toulouse School of Economics

Guido Tabellini (First Vice-President) 
Bocconi University

Michèle Tertilt (Elected Member 2020-2023) 
University of Mannheim


Claudio Michelacci (Chair Winter Meeting 2019)

Sanjeev Goyal (Chair Winter Meeting 2020) 
University of Cambridge

Zvika Neeman (TAE Program Chair 2019)
The University of Manchester

Aurea de Paula (EEE Program Chair 2021) 
University College London

Maria Guadalupe (ES Representative for Women in Economics)
INSEAD, Fontainebleau, France 

Note: Olivier Scaillet and Sven Rady's term were adjusted in order to create staggered terms. Proposed by Orazio Attanasio and passed by European RSC on Feb. 13, 2019.

Sven Rady, 1st term, Aug. 1, 2015-July 31, 2018; 2nd term, Aug. 1, 2018-July 31, 2021
University of Bonn

Olivier Scaillet, 1st term, Aug. 1, 2015-July 31, 2017; 2nd term, Aug. 1, 2017-July 31, 2020
Université de Genève